File:GENERAL VIEW OF LEESBURG TOWNSITE, LOOKING SOUTHEAST - Leesburg Townsite, Napias Creek, Salmon, Lemhi County, ID HABS ID,30-SAL.V,1-6.tif

From Wikimedia Commons, the free media repository
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Original file(4,563 × 3,638 pixels, file size: 15.83 MB, MIME type: image/tiff)

Captions

Captions

Add a one-line explanation of what this file represents

Summary

[edit]
GENERAL VIEW OF LEESBURG TOWNSITE, LOOKING SOUTHEAST - Leesburg Townsite, Napias Creek, Salmon, Lemhi County, ID
Photographer

Related names:

Maul, David
Bill, Barry, transmitter
Title
GENERAL VIEW OF LEESBURG TOWNSITE, LOOKING SOUTHEAST - Leesburg Townsite, Napias Creek, Salmon, Lemhi County, ID
Depicted place Idaho; Lemhi County; Salmon
Date Documentation compiled after 1933
Dimensions 4 x 5 in.
Current location
Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Division Washington, D.C. 20540 USA http://hdl.loc.gov/loc.pnp/pp.print
Accession number
HABS ID,30-SAL.V,1-6
Credit line
This file comes from the Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS), Historic American Engineering Record (HAER) or Historic American Landscapes Survey (HALS). These are programs of the National Park Service established for the purpose of documenting historic places. Records consist of measured drawings, archival photographs, and written reports.

This tag does not indicate the copyright status of the attached work. A normal copyright tag is still required. See Commons:Licensing.

Notes
  • Significance: The Leesburg Historic District has been listed in the National Register of Historic Places since 1975. It is significant as one of the earliest gold mining camps in Idaho. The buildings, associated cemetery, and other features reflect the long and varied history of the town, from the placer mining boom of the late 1860s, through years of small-time placer and lode mining operations, to the 1930s and early 1940s, the last years when Leesburg functioned as a community.
  • Survey number: HABS ID-106
  • Building/structure dates: 1866 Initial Construction
  • Building/structure dates: 1937 Subsequent Work
Source https://www.loc.gov/pictures/item/id0169.photos.059701p
Permission
(Reusing this file)
Public domain This image or media file contains material based on a work of a National Park Service employee, created as part of that person's official duties. As a work of the U.S. federal government, such work is in the public domain in the United States. See the NPS website and NPS copyright policy for more information.
Object location45° 10′ 32.99″ N, 113° 53′ 42″ W Kartographer map based on OpenStreetMap.View this and other nearby images on: OpenStreetMapinfo

File history

Click on a date/time to view the file as it appeared at that time.

Date/TimeThumbnailDimensionsUserComment
current04:45, 15 July 2014Thumbnail for version as of 04:45, 15 July 20144,563 × 3,638 (15.83 MB) (talk | contribs)GWToolset: Creating mediafile for Fæ. HABS 11 July 2014 (1001:1200)

Metadata